How do I delete a Profile?

Occasionally, you may want to remove a Profile from the system. To do this, click on “Profile” at the top of your screen.  Next, click on “Find a Profile” in the side menu and search for the Profile you wish to delete by using the first or last name of the donor.  To delete their Profile simply click on the “X” (Delete Profile) action icon from the table. A confirmation screen will come up advising you that when a profile is deleted, any donations and registrations that were tied to it will now be “unassigned”. The donations and registrations themselves remain intact, so recurring donations and the registrations are still active. You cannot undo a deletion, though you could recreate the Profile and reassign donations and event registrations to the new one.

Other terms: delete donor? delete donor profile? delete? profile?


Did this article answer your question?

How can we improve this article?

Your Name (optional)

Your Email (optional)